The Branches cover most of the county and offer a broad range of topics tailored to the diverse interests of their members. Each Branch has its own committee, which arranges an annual programme of events, including talks, walks, excursions and social gatherings. Indoor venues are largely used in winter and are selected on the basis of their suitability, comfort, and easy reach of public transport. Outdoor activities are largely run in summer months with an eye to ease of access and modest exertion.
Click the home page What’s on for programme details.
Click the images below for larger versions
All images courtesy of Antony T Buller, except Bideford, courtesy of Peter Keene.

Axe Valley

Axe Valley (Axmouth)



East Devon

East Devon (Sidmouth)


Exeter Quay

South Devon

Newton Abbot Library

Tavistock and West Devon

Tavistock Pannier Market

Plymouth and District

Plymouth (Smeaton's Tower)